All the Legends who aren't Icons in FIFA 18 at launch

"Icon Stories" have been one of the more welcome and exciting developments to hit FIFA Ultimate Team's player pool in some time.

Taking the traditional "Legend" structure and evolving them in such a way to include not just one but three unique versions of each now "Icon", the new addition to FUT has been a widely celebrated one to say the least.

Though many of the Icons have long been known since their reveal back during FUT Live at the MLS All Star Game, we now know the rest of the Icons that'll make up the possibilities in FIFA 18 ... at least at launch.

In the video above, you can see three version of each of the 23 other as-to-yet-be announced 100% officially Icons, the two lower rated versions of which are expected to be in FUT 18 when the game launches. Because contractual situations are fluid, and the last two FIFAs have seen EA develop the ability to add as well as return players to the database after the fact, something tells me this isn't an open and shut case.

Regardless, as of the first few weeks and beyond of the new game, here's a complete list of all the FIFA 17 Legends who won't be making the transition to Icon at launch:

Franz Beckenbauer
George Best
Emilio Butragueño
Ruud Van Nistelrooy
Hristo Stoichkov
Gary Lineker
Bobby Moore
George Weah
Fernando Hierro
Pavel Nedved
Fabio Cannavaro
Ryan Giggs
Paul Scholes
Brian Laudrup
Davor Suker
Jans Lehmann
Roy Keane
David Seaman
Juan Sebastian Veron
Oliver Bierhoff
Paulo Futre
Andreas Brehme
Vitor Baia
Gennaro Gattusso
Gianfranco Zola
Christian Vieri
Carlos Valderrama
Stefan Effenberg
Frank De Boer
Alexi Lalas
Landon Donovan
Freddie Ljunberg
Teddy Sheringham
Sol Campbell
Gary Neville
Robbie Fowler
Jamie Carragher
Ole Gunnar Solskjær

Treat others with respect. By posting, you are agreeing to the Rules of Conduct. Notify Followers